Town Board

Notice is hereby given that a special meeting of the Durham Town Board will be held October 23rd, starting at 6:30 p.m. for the purpose of developing the 2020 town budget and any other issues that arise.

By Order of the Durham Town Board

Thank your for your participation in the Town of Durham Comprehensive Plan.  Attached is the document summarizing the results of the survey.
               Comprehensive Planning Committee

pdf Summary of responses to survey questions 19 Sept 2019 (185 KB)

The Durham Town Board has meetings the first and third Tuesday of each month.  The first Tuesday is a workshop meeting and the third Tuesday is a regular meeting.  Check our calendar here on our website for specific dates.  Any questions, please call the Town Clerk's office at 518-239-6122 ext 1.

The Town of Durham is governed by 5 elected officials - the Town Supervisor and 4 council people.

Town Board Members


Shawn Marriott
Town Supervisor - Elected 2 year position 01/01/2018 to 12/31/19 
 phone icon Phone: 518-239-122 ext 5
fax icon Fax: 518-239-4140
email icon Email

  Joan Breslin
Deputy Supervisor - Elected 4 year position 01/01/2016 to 12/31/19

George Deckers
Council Member - Appointed one year position 01/01/2019 to 12/31/19 

George Deckers was appointed to the Town Council in January 2019, to fill a vacancy.


 Scott Hulbert
Council Member - Appointed position 08/06/2019 to 12/31/19 

 Scott Hulbert was appointed to the Town Council in August 2019, to fill a vacancy.


Linda Sutton
Council Member - Elected 4 year position 01/01/2018 to 12/31/21